The adventure begins on Vancouver Island

Freedom means a lot of different things to different people. For me, it’s the opportunity to learn what I really want in life and having the opportunity to pursue it.

After nine years of school and work away from my hometown, lifelong friends and family, I decided the first leg of my journey should be back on Vancouver Island. I’ve been here for the past week and it has really been amazing. I’ve spent more time with more people than I ever could have imagined and had so many adventures.

As I write this post, I’m sitting on a rock bluff overlooking much of the Cowichan Valley. This is what freedom is.

Tonight I’ll be catching a ferry to Vancouver as I get ready to fly out on Thursday. I’ll let you know how it goes.

image

View from Mt. Tzouhalem near Duncan, British Columbia

What’s the first thing you would do if you had the opportunity to do anything?

One thought on “The adventure begins on Vancouver Island

  1. Hailey says:

    I’d start traveling again, teach yoga in exchange for food and a place to sleep. 🙂

Leave a Reply

